Working on my word for 2022

Looking at the calendar I am kind of blown away. The end of November! My mind is racing on what I want done before the end of the year. Oh let’s also toss the holidays in there too.

I’m starting to think about my word for 2022. This leads me to what type of year I want to have. Along with what I want to accomplish. What word would resonate with me for the year. I picked courage one year and that led me to do stuff I might not have.

Having a word for the year gives me a focus. For the word courage I need to be my word. If I am couragous this is what I would do – and I did. It was the push I needed. To have a word that resonates enough with you to push you into becoming that word.

A few things I’m going to consider when I think about what I want my word to be is how do I want to feel. Do I want to feel more balanced? More resilence? More brave? How do I want to move through the coming year?

I also look around at ongoing projects. Also projects in my head. What exactly do I want to accomplish and/or complete this year? Or let go of. When courage was my word I self-published a book – because that is what a courgeous person does. The word gave me that push. I thought I can’t have a word and not act on it.

So ask yourself how you want to feel, along with what you want to do. Is there a word that encompasses your year? Maybe pick two words and divide the year up if you have two that speak to you. This is about what works for us.

So I’m starting to ask myself questions. Take inventory and see where I want to be guided and pushed in 2022.

1 thought on “Working on my word for 2022

  1. Pingback: I have my word for the the new year!! | Setting Our Intentions

Leave a comment